Mother and daughter went to see ‘Precious’

Yes it is a proper story, not just a cinderella finding wings story. We were spellbound and made me as a mother feel instantly guilty. Even at FE college where I work, there are youngsters like the ones in the ABC class and I’ve met teachers/researchers who’ve tried the journal writing. The only snag was Precious seems to learn to read and write very quickly. One minute she couldn’t read ‘day’ and the next she’s writing ‘you ask a lot of questions’ When I got home I couldn’t help but immediately cook some healthy little stir fried vegetable and noodle meal for my daughter I felt so guilty.

Mother and daughter went to see ‘Precious’

Leave a Reply

